Don't see what you need? Submit a request

Workflow

Jaivin Anzalota -

The Routehappy Hub follows a simple but strict workflow to maintain a clear distinction between “live” and “in work” and inactive UPAs and UTAs. By default, new UPAs and UTAs are in draft mode, which allows for all or no content to be present and the ability to delete. Submitting a UPA or UTA notifies airline Super Users that the content is ready to go live. Super Users will then review the content and target the UPA or UTA appropriately. Once targeting rules are applied, the content can be published, triggering a notification to the submitter. Published UPAs and UTAs can be modified or disabled at any point. A Super User can bypass the workflow and publish directly from draft.

Workflow

UPA workflow

UPAs and UTAs can be published or disabled on a predefined date by selecting an effective start and/or end date (see UPA/UTA > Targeting).

  • Start date is defined as 12:00 a.m. on the date selected*
  • End date is defined as 11:59 p.m. on the date selected*

Note: Times are based on your airline’s default time zone, established during the on-boarding process.

UPAs and UTAs that are published with a future effective date will be pending until the effective date is reached. The UPA or UTA will automatically be disabled when the effective end date is reached (if applicable).


Draft

The draft mode lets you revise content as you gather assets and wordsmith copy. These UPAs and UTAs are seen only within the Hub, so feel free to play. At any point, you can perform the following actions in draft:

Action Result
Save Retains all changes, letting you pick up where you left off while maintaining the UPA or UTA in draft.
Delete Removes the UPA or UTA entirely from the Hub. Note: Any associated icons, photos or videos will be maintained in the gallery. Media assets must be deleted from the gallery to be removed across the board.
Submit This is your moment of glory. Submitting a UPA or UTA notifies Super Users that the content is ready for review and targeting. Note: Super Users can publish directly.

Pending

“Pending” is where UPAs and UTAs are held while Super Users target and review.

What to expect

  • Submitting a UPA or UTA triggers a notification to Super Users that the content is ready for review and targeting.
  • Only Super Users can edit or publish a UPA or UTA while it is in a submitted state.
  • The content submitter will receive an email as soon as their submitted UPA or UTA has been targeted and published. No further action is required once a UPA or UTA is published unless you want to make changes or disable it.

A UPA or UTA with an effective start date in the future will remain in Pending after it is published. Once the start date is reached, the UPA or UTA will be automatically published, assuming a Super User clicked “Publish” before the effective start date is reached.


Published

Published UPAs and UTAs are accessible in any production environment via the Routehappy Hub API or third-party integrations. At any point, you can perform the following actions to published UPAs and UTAs:

Action Result
Edit Allows you to make changes to the UPA or UTA. You will need to submit the changes to retain them.
Disable Takes the UPA or UTA out of production indefinitely. You can always enable it again later.
Submit Submitting changes to a UPA or UTA will require that it come out of production (“go dark”) while changes are reviewed, and then the UPA will have to be republished. Assuming targeting rules don’t need to be changed, a Super User can republish an updated UPA by reviewing the content and simply clicking “Publish.” At any point Super Users can publish changes to UPAs, bypassing the workflow.

Disabled

This is where UPAs and UTAs go to retire — or at least take a break. At any point, you can perform the following actions to disabled UPAs and UTAs:

Action Result
Edit Allows you to make changes to the UPA or UTA. You will need to submit the changes to retain them.
Enable Puts the UPA or UTA back into production without changes (no workflow required).
Save Retains all changes, letting you pick up where you left off while maintaining the UPA or UTA as disabled.
Submit Submitting a UPA or UTA notifies Super Users that the content is ready for review (and targeting, if needed). Super Users can publish disabled UPAs directly, no workflow required.
Have more questions? Submit a request